"Let there arise out of you a band of people inviting to all that is good enjoining what is right and forbidding what is wrong; they are the ones to attain felicity".
(surah Al-Imran,ayat-104)
Image Not found for user
User Name: abdulruff
Full Name: Dr.Abdul Ruff Colachal
User since: 15/Mar/2008
No Of voices: 1852
 Views: 571   
 Replies: 0   
 Share with Friend  
 Post Comment  

Burmese leader Aung San Suu Kyi wins Islamophobe of the year 2017 award!

-Dr. Abdul Ruff Colachal




Nobel Peace laurite from Myanmar Aung San Suu Kyi, who tactfully supports the racist genocides of Muslim minority community in Myanmar by the regime and military, beats US President Trump to win Islamophobe of the year 2017 award.

The annual Islamophobia Awards by the London-based Islamic Human Rights Commission was attended by representatives of many NGOs and Muslim organizations as well as prominent figures. The program started with recitation of a few verses from the Muslim holy book of Qur’an.

In the "United Kingdom" category, the Islamophobes of the year goes to Tommy Robinson, former leader of the fascist English Defense League (EDL) who is infamously known for his anti-Islam views.

Madam Suu Kyi's now the ruler of Myanmar atrocities targeting Myanmar's Muslim minority are so egregious that she shot past other nominated international Islamophobes, U.S. President Donald Trump, French far-right party National Front leader Marie Le Pen, and Dutch far-right Freedoms Party leader Geert Wilders.

Between 2,000 and 3,000 Muslims were killed in Myanmar's Rakhine state over the last three months, according to the European Rohingya Council and more than 617,000 Rohingya Muslims were forced to take shelter in neighboring Bangladesh, Anadolu Agency reported.

The other candidates in this category were TV presenter and columnist Katie Hopkins, former leader of the populist UK Independence Party (UKIP) Nigel Farage, far-right For Britain Party founder Anne Marie Waters and British Foreign Secretary Boris Johnson.

Fox News also received the ironic award in the "media" category. The Islamic Human Rights Commission is an "independent, not-for-profit, campaign, research and advocacy organization," established in 1997.


Nobel Peace Prize is not given only to those who work for peace and genuine freedom of people but for reason other than that. Former US president Obama was given that award immediately after he assumed the White House without any previous peace records before. At least after the Nobel Peace award, Obama did not at all pursue any peace efforts but quickly accelerated Bushdom era terror wars in Iraq, Afghanistan and also launched his own terror war in Libya to kill Libyan President Col Qadhafi.

Similarly, Aung San Suu Kyi from Myanmar was awarded Nobel Peace not for any her peace activities but for her sustained fight against the ruthless military in Burma. Now she supports the military and its ruthlessness targeting Muslims in Myanmar.

The award of Islamophobe of the year 2017 for Aung San Suu Kyi is fitting endorsement of what she actually stands for. 


Dr. Abdul Ruff Colachal

 No replies/comments found for this voice 
Please send your suggestion/submission to
Long Live Islam and Pakistan
Site is best viewed at 1280*800 resolution